Night With the Stars

Honoring Our Shining StarsThe San Ramon Valley Education Foundation cordially invites you to join us on Monday, May 7th, 2018, at 5 pm, at the Blackhawk Museums to honor a Shining Star from each San Ramon Valley Education Foundation Affiliate. During the evening we will also honor our 2017-18 Teachers of the Year for SRVUSD and Classified Employee of the Year. We want to recognize exceptional people, talk about the important role of the Foundations at our schools, and share the new and exciting things that are happening at SRVEF.

It will be an evening to network with parents, teachers, administrators, community members and our steadfast supporters, all while learning more about our organization and how we are Investing in a World Class Educational Experience.

Our 2017/18 Shining StarsAlamo Elementary - Krista Ciapponi
Bella Vista Elementary - Maria Kapur
Bollinger Canyon Elementary - Colleen Birmingham
California High School - Arley Hill
Charlotte Wood Middle School - James Corral
Country Club Elementary - Sherry McCarthy
Coyote Creek Elementary - Katie Costa
Creekside Elementary - Kim Lo Porto
Dougherty Valley High School - Athena Agustin-Vadney
Diablo Vista Middle School - Holly Krantz
Gale Ranch Middle School - Marcy Batza 
Golden View Elementary - Margarete De Oliveira
Green Valley Elementary - Katie Robinson
Greenbrook Elementary - Katy Power
Hidden Hills Elementary - Jayne Stevenson
Iron Horse Middle School - Bridget Vorhees
John Baldwin Elementary - Lucille Smart
Live Oak Elementary - Wendy Maul
Los Cerros Middle School - Kim Carter
Montair Elementary - Margaret Klauber
Monte Vista High School - Nina Fishman
Montevideo Elementary - Allison Reid
Neil Armstrong Elementary - Ashley Reed
Pine Valley Middle School - Jessica Rishwain-Sawyer
Quail Run Elementary - Kelly Scanlon
Rancho Romero Elementary - Sarah Woerner
San Ramon Valley High School - Shelley Clark
Stone Valley Middle School - Courtney Konopacky
Sycamore Elementary - Manuel Martinez
Tassajara Hills Elementary - Pat Kelley
Twin Creeks Elementary - Kortney Aronson
Venture School - Dennice Barnes
Vista Grande Elementary - Debbie McGovern
Walt Disney Elementary - Traci Varanini
Windemere Ranch Middle School - Amar Mann


SRVUSD 2017-2018 StarsLynn Alamillo - SRVUSD Teacher of the Year - Bella Vista Elementary
Shanna Gagnon - SRVUSD Teacher of the Year - California High School
Cindy Hill - SRVUSD Classified Employee of the Year - Vista Grande Elementary

This event is open to the public. Please join us for dinner, cocktails and more as we celebrate these exceptional Stars and their significant contributions to our schools.

Purchase Your Tickets



WhenMonday, May 7, 2018 | 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Purchase Your Tickets
Blackhawk Museums
3700 Blackhawk Plaza Circle
Danville, CA 94506
SRVEF - Night with the Stars
San Ramon Valley Education Foundation